top of page
  • Writer's pictureRandi Maguire

BLOG POST- Quarterly Favourite


Wellllllll, ain't this depressing.

I was reminded on bookstagram that I am like a month behind in wrapping up my first quarter favourites (Jan-Mar). As I was looking through what I had read, I realized that nothing really stood out all that much. I mean, aside from If We Were Villains. What a shitty quarter. I'm going into my half year with one favourite ghoulies, only one favourite. Big. Ol'. Rip.


Mini Review

Most of this book is written in verse, as it follows the lives of a handful of 4th year Shakespearean theatre students. Having little to no theatre knowledge before reading this book made it slightly challenging to understand portions of this book as the author kind of expects you to know the hierarchy of Shakespearean plays and their characters. That is my only qualm.

This book devoured my soul.

These characters, I love them so much. Oliver is just my little cinnamon bun character and even though he wants to protect everyone, I just want to protect him from himself.

The amount of mystery was perfect. I was desperately trying to solve the murder through the whole book but I had no solid guesses with no good evidence. It was a well thought out plot and kept me engaged the whole time.

The epilogue ruined my life. I wanted to throw everything and scream cry. And if you’ve read this book, there is only one ending that I will allow. I hope you know and understand which one I am referring to!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page